Learn about gluten free living



Gluten is an elastic protein found in wheat and other grains (including rye, oats and barley) that gives dough its structure and cohesiveness. Many people have a sensitivity to gluten, including those with Celiac disease. … [Read more...]

foods and ingredients with gluten

Foods and Ingredients With Gluten

Gluten is hidden in many common foods and used in food additives here is brief list of foods and ingredients with gluten Foods and Ingredients with Gluten Foods with Gluten  Wheat Barley Oats Spelt Rye Triticale Kamut Malt Semolina Teff Far Farro Mir Couscous GLUTEN CONTAINING ADDITIVES Cereals and cereal grains Caramel … [Read more...]

safe gluten free food list

Safe Gluten Free Food List

If you've recently gone gluten free, reading labels is an important step in ensuring the foods you eat do not contain hidden gluten. Here is the safe gluten free food list to get you started. Also, be sure to check out our unsafe gluten-free food list and our gluten-free alcoholic beverages list. Safe Gluten Free Food List Acacia Gum Acorn Adzuki Bean Acacia Gum Agar Alcohol … [Read more...]

unsafe gluten-free food list

Unsafe Gluten-Free Food List (Unsafe Ingredients)

Adopting a gluten free diet can be a challenge. We have put together several reference pages to help ease your transition. In addition to the gluten-containing foods below, also be sure to check out our safe gluten-free food list, gluten free alcoholic beverages and foods and ingredients with gluten. Foods Containing Gluten: Unsafe Gluten-Free Food List Abyssinian Hard (Wheat triticum … [Read more...]

gluten-free alcholic beverages

Gluten-Free Alcoholic Beverages

Gone gluten free and looking for safe, gluten-free alcoholic beverages? You've come to the right place. We do our best to update this list as new information becomes available. Make sure you verify that the product remains gluten-free by checking the ingredients yourself, or by contacting the manufacturer. All distilled alcohols are gluten-free. Remember, always read labels.  And when in doubt, … [Read more...]



Avenin is a protein found in oats that may cause problems for those with a gluten intolerance, dermatitis herpetiformis or Celiac disease. … [Read more...]



Gliadin is a glycoprotein present in wheat and several other cereals within the grass genus Triticum. Gliadins are known for their role, along with glutenin, in the formation of gluten. People with gluten-sensitive enteropathy (the severe form of which is Celiac disease) are sensitive to a (alpha), ß (beta), and ? (gamma) gliadins. … [Read more...]


Celiac Disease

Celiac disease is also called Celiac sprue, Gluten-sensitive enteropathy and nontropical sprue. If you have celiac disease and eat foods with gluten, your immune system responds by damaging the small intestine. Gluten is a protein in wheat, rye and barley. It is found mainly in foods but may also be in other products like medicines, vitamins and even the glue on stamps and envelopes. Celiac … [Read more...]

 Name: Email: We respect your email privacyEmail Marketing by AWeber